Board of Directors

The members of the Board of the Cleveland Engineering Society are leaders of the region’s foremost engineering and technology businesses and organizations.

Officers

President

Michael Heil, Ph.D., P.E., President, M.L. Heil Consulting LLC
Contact Mike: mlheil@aol.com  

Vice President

Linda Barita, Chair, WiM Ohio
Contact Linda: LBarita@oh.rr.com  

Treasurer

Kathy A. Gargasz
Superintendent, Euclid Consumables, The Lincoln Electric Company

Secretary

Wessam Mekhael, P.E., Regional Office Manager, SME
Contact Wess: Wess.Mekhael@sme-usa.com

 

Immediate Past President

Michael J. Schipper, P.E., Deputy General Manager, Engineering & Project Management, Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority

Directors

John M. Alexander, Sr. Vice President and General Manager, Middough Inc.
Contact John: alexanjm@middough.com

 

Nicholas Doljac, Director of New Product Development, Swagelok Company

John C. Ference, PE, CISSP, CCNA Security, Systems and Solutions Business, Government & Marine Group, Rockwell Automation 

Joe Hocevar, Principal, Hocevar Engineering, LLC

Dan Kasper, Business Coach, The Biz Coach
Contact Dan: Dan@bizcoach-dan.com 


Brett A. Neff, Vice President, New Business Development, R.E. Warner & Associates, Inc.
Contact Brett: bneff@rewarner.com

David K. Oshins, P.E., Manager of Engineering and Design, The Austin Company
Contact David: David.Oshins@TheAustin.com 

Erin Ryan, Northern Ohio Business Development Director, Intertek-PSI

Ex Officio

Venkataramanan "Ragu" Balakrishnan, Ph.D., Dean, Case School of Engineering, Case Western Reserve University

 

 

Rickey J. Shyne, Ph.D., Director –Facilities and Test Directorate, NASA Glenn Research Center

Connect With Us!